By default, users with Administrator or Standard profile can access this feature. The Administrator needs to provide profile permissions for other users based on which they can access this feature. As mentioned above, documents and their folders have the following set of permissions:
- For Document Folder - Create and Delete permissions
- For Documents - View, Create, Modify and Delete permissions
To modify profile permissions
- Click Setup > Users & Permissions > Profiles.
- In the Profiles page, click the Edit link corresponding to the profile that you want to modify.
- In the Profile Details page, under Document Permissions, specify the permissions that you want to provide in the profile.

- Click Save.
Note
- You cannot edit the default profiles, Administrator and Standard. It is recommended to define your own profiles based on the existing default profiles.
- Like other tabs, you can rename, organize and hide the Documents tab. See Also Tab Settings
- The Documents tab in CRM is not the same as Docs. All your files in Docs will not be available here. If you want the files from Docs to be available under the Documents tab you need to upload them in CRM.