Setting up Data Sharing Rules

Setting up Data Sharing Rules

Managing Default Data Sharing Process

You can provide the following types of access levels to user in Client management system modules:

  • Private: Only the record owner and his/her superior can view the record.
  • Public Read only: Users can view others' records but cannot modify and delete the records.
  • Public Read/Write/Delete: Other users can view, modify and delete the records.

To manage default permissions

  1. Click Setup > Users & Permissions > Data Sharing Settings.
  2. In the Data Sharing Settings page, click Edit All Default Permissions.
  3. In the Edit Default Organization Permissions page, update the following Access Privilege for modules:
    • Private
    • Public Read Only
    • Public Read/Write/Delete 
  4. Click Save after updating access privileges for all the modules.

To create data sharing rules

  1. Click Setup > Users & Permissions > Data Sharing Settings.
  2. In the Data Sharing Settings page, click New Sharing Rule for the corresponding module.
  3. In the New Sharing Rule page, do the following:
    • Specify from whom the records are shared.
    • Specify to whom the records are shared.
    • Choose the Access Type from the drop-down list.
    • Select the Superiors Allowed check box to allow data sharing to the superiors.
  4. Click Create Sharing Rule.