You can group Team Collaborations based on criteria, requirements, clients, users and various other Team Collaboration needs. By grouping Team Collaborations you can segregate multiple Team Collaborations and efficiently manage your Team Collaborations groups.
Create a Team Collaboration group
Create a new Team Collaboration group based on your business requirements.
In Team Collaborations, click the Manage Groups icon at the top right corner.
- Manage Groups is enabled only if you are the Admin.
- Team Collaborations are displayed based on RECENT Team Collaborations, ACTIVE Team Collaborations(Team Collaborations and their groups) and All Team Collaborations ( Team Collaborations that are not associated with any groups).
- Click +Click or Drop Team Collaboration(s) to create a group.
- In Group Name, specify the group name for the Team Collaborations that you want to group together.
- Click Create Group, to create a Team Collaboration group.
- You can also drag and drop Team Collaborations from Active Team Collaborations in to + Click or Drop Team Collaborations to create a group, and then create a group, if required.
You can create multiple Team Collaboration groups or associate multiple Team Collaborations to a group.
Edit a Team Collaborations group
Edit the Team Collaborations group name at any point during the project. Hover the mouse over the required group name to enable the edit option.
View Team Collaborations in a project group
Click on a Team Collaboration group and view the Team Collaboration associated with that Team Collaborations group.
View Team Collaborations in a Team Collaborations group
Click on a Team Collaboration group and view the Team Collaboration associated with that project group.
Reorder Team Collaboration groups
Click Reorder Team Collaboration Group, drag and drop the project groups based on your choice and then click Save Order to save the Team Collaboration group order.
Delete a Team Collaboration group
Click Remove Group and delete the Team Collaboration group. Hover the mouse over the required group name to enable the remove option.
However, any Team Collaboration associated with the project group will not be deleted; instead they will be moved into Active Team Collaborations. A warning message is displayed, when you delete a Team Collaboration group.
Create a new Team Collaboration and associate a project group
Create a new project and associate it to a project group. You can associate a project group only if you are the project Manager or if you have Admin rights.
In Team Collaborations, click the Manage Groups icon at the top right corner, and then click New Team Collaborations.
In Team Collaboration Name, specify a name for the project.
In Owner, select the project owner.
In Choose a Template, select a project template.
If you create a Team Collaboration from an existing Team Collaboration template, the Team Collaboration Start Date option is enabled.
In Team Collaboration Start Date, select a start date for the Team Collaboration.
In Team Collaboration Overview, specify a brief summary about the Team Collaboration.
Select the Show this project overview by default checkbox, if you wish to display the project overview summary in the project Dashboard.
In Team Collaboration Budget, select the budget option to estimate project. Team Collaborations can be estimated Based on Amount or Based on Hours. Team Collaboration Budget is enabled only if you are the Project Manager or the Admin.
In Group Name, select a Team Collaboration group to associate the project. You can select a Team Collaboration group only if you are the Project Manager or the Admin.
- If required, hover over Group Name, and then click Add New Group to create a new project group. You can create a new group only if you are the Admin.
11. In Team Collaboration access, indicate the privileges to access the Team Collaboration.
12. Click Add Team Collaboration to create a new Team Collaboration.
Reorder Team Collaborations
Reorder Team Collaborations within a Team Collaboration group as desired. In Team Collaboration Groups, click the desired Team Collaboration group and then click Reorder Team Collaborations.
Drag and drop the Team Collaboration to reorder as desired and then click Save Order to save the new project order.
You can also sort the Team Collaborations alphabetically too.