What will happen if I deactivate a currency that is in use?

What will happen if I deactivate a currency that is in use?

When you deactivate a currency, it will no longer be available for use. After deactivating:

  • New records cannot be created using the deactivated currency. However, you
    may be having existing records that used the deactivated currency.
  • The currency will not be deleted.
  • The deactivated currency will be available under the list of currencies you have added.