Manage Data Sharing

Manage Data Sharing

Managing Default Data Sharing Process

You can provide the following types of access levels to user in Zoho CRM modules:

  • Private: Only the record owner and his/her superior can view the record.
  • Public Read only: Users can view others' records but cannot modify and delete the records.
  • Public Read/Write/Delete: Other users can view, modify and delete the records.

Availability

Profile Permission Required: Users with the Manage Data Sharing permission can access this feature.

Note

  • By default, access rights to CRM records is set as private so that the record owner and his/her manager can oversee the CRM data.
  • The organization-level data sharing model is not yet implemented for Notes, Reports, Dashboards, and Email modules.

To manage default permissions

  1. Click Setup > Users & Permissions > Data Sharing Settings.
  2. In the Data Sharing Settings page, click Edit All Default Permissions.
  3. In the Edit Default Organization Permissions page, update the following Access Privilege for modules:
    • Private
    • Public Read Only
    • Public Read/Write/Delete 
  4. Click Save after updating access privileges for all the modules.